Club Sponsors

Nuffield Health
CPS

ISTL

Evans Electricals
JM Walden

Fixtures / Results 15-16

Match Reports – Click here

DATE HOME SCORE AWAY
Sat 5th Sep 15 St. Peters RFC 30 – 30 Dinas Powys RFC
Sat 12th Sep 15 CRCC RFC 19 – 26 St. Peters RFC
Sat 19th Sep 15 St. Peters RFC 29 – 38 Porth Harlequins
Sat 26th Sep 15 Treherbert RFC 10 – 36 St. Peters RFC
Sat 3rd Oct 15 St. Peters RFC 30 – 28 Dowlais RFC
Sat 10th Oct 15 St. Peters RFC 33 – 26 Abercynon RFC
Sat 24th Oct 15 Llantrisant RFC 24 – 19 St. Peters RFC
Sat 14th Nov 15 Gwernyfed RFC 10 – 19 St. Peters RFC
Sat 21st Nov 15 St. Peters RFC 11 – 12 Barry RFC
Sat 5th Dec 15 Dinas Powys RFC 5 – 5 St. Peters RFC
Sat 9th Jan 16 St. Peters RFC 41 – 0 Treherbert RFC
Sat 16th Jan 16 Pontyclun RFC 5 – 10 St. Peters RFC
Sat 23rd Jan 16 Dowlais RFC 21 – 15 St. Peters RFC
Sat 5th Mar 16 Penarth RFC 17 – 28 St. Peters RFC
Sat 12th Mar 16 Porth Harlequins 19 – 15 St. Peters RFC
Sat 26th Mar 16 St. Peters RFC 46 – 5 Gwernyfed RFC
Sat 2nd Apr 16 Barry RFC 16 – 12 St. Peters RFC
Sat 9th Apr 16 St. Peters RFC 13 – 36 Pontyclun RFC
Sat 23rd Apr 16 Abercynon RFC 13 – 0 St. Peters RFC
Sat 30th Apr 16 St. Peters RFC 41 – 62 Llantrisant RFC
Sat 7th May 16 St. Peters RFC 22 – 21 CRCC RFC
Wed 11th May 16 St. Peters RFC 33 – 18 Penarth RFC

 

POS   TEAM PL W D L PF PA DIFF TF TA TB LB PTS
1   Porth Harlequins 22 21 0 1 549 295 254 74 34 12 1 97
2   Dowlais RFC 22 16 0 6 619 304 315 90 35 12 4 80
3   Barry RFC 22 16 0 6 501 338 163 59 45 6 3 73
4   Llantrisant RFC 22 15 1 6 555 426 129 78 55 9 0 71
5   St. Peters RFC 22 11 2 9 514 435 79 77 69 11 5 64
6   Dinas Powys RFC 22 8 4 10 443 390 53 56 42 6 7 53
7   Clwb Rygbi Cymry Caerdydd RFC 22 10 0 12 510 485 25 63 65 4 7 51
8   Penarth RFC 22 8 0 14 364 462 -98 49 60 4 3 39
9   Abercynon RFC 22 8 0 14 370 473 -103 46 66 4 3 39
10   Pontyclun RFC 22 7 0 15 425 479 -54 63 64 5 6 39
11   Treherbert RFC 22 5 1 16 197 678 -481 26 103 1 0 23
12   Gwernyfed RFC 22 3 0 19 257 539 -282 32 75 1 7 20

 

Match Reports

Sat 29th August 2015

Reports by Mark Ring.

1st XV

Mountain Ash (Home)

Lost 21-26

Once again coaches bemoaned lack of fitness contributing to the loss.

Team led 14-0 with 2 brilliant team scores from a set play from ‘off the top’ line ball provided by the excellent Kris Barry and good build up play through the phases, both scores clinically finish by Phillip Pariyo and a fit again James Morris.

Club welcomed back former prop Josh Burridge from St Albans and ex Youth Winger Jack Huntley who had become disillusioned with the game and had turned to football!  It was good to see (Scrum Half) Lewis Dawes who has not been seen since the last game of last season and greeted new signing Stuart Griffiths from Bridgend Athletic, who’d been training with Merthyr RFC (Centre) who on this evidence will be the ideal replacement for the loss of Josh Kelly who has moved away to London.

Another former Youth Player, James Dunne (2nd Row) did well throughout.

A couple of late withdrawals Jack Smith (Hamstring) and George Cook (Work) cause a re-shuffle with David Mitchell switching from Fly Half to No 8.

2nd/3rd XV Combined

Caerau Ely (Home)

Lost 0-47

A combined 2nd/3rd XV enjoyed a tough work out against a Caerau Ely XV, who have returning players from Glamorgan Wanderers. These players have strengthened their squad both from a training and playing perspective.

Despite a plucky performance, our lads had to concede to a well organised group but stuck in there with good commitment to the end, particularly at the set-piece. All were pleased with the run out, which will have done the lads the world of good in the Heart & lungs department.


Sat 22nd August 2015

1st XV

Report by Mark Ring.

3 X 30 mins v Dunvant (away)

Lost 17-33

Leading after 1 hour (2 x 30 min periods) 17-14 and just 2 points behind with 5 mins remaining (in the final 30 min period) the lads conceded 2 late tries when lack of fitness due to poor numbers during pre-season took it’s toll.

Positives……. excellent performances from youngsters Aaron Chiplin (at Loose Head Prop) and Ryan Farrah (Wing Forward). Solid display from Dave Barry (Centre) who played his first competitive match for 11 years! Re-emergence of Back Rower Jack Smith, with a powerful display and the successful experiment of former Latvian International (2nd Row) Arturs Kozels, in the No 8 position

Also new signing Luke O’Brien (Scrum Half) was excellent throughout

What’s On…
Mark Ring’s Rugby Camp

Mark Ring's Rugby Camp

MARK RING’S RUGBY CAMP MR CELT… Mark Ring presents a 3 Day Easter Rugby Camp St Peters RFC, Minster Rd. Cardiff Camp 1. 6-8 yrs 12-14 April 2017 Camp 2. 9-13 ...

Rock on...

Touring Cardiff

Touring Cardiff

Touring Cardiff. Are you looking to bring your rugby team or friends (or both) to Cardiff for a Rugby Tour, to ...

Rock on...

Fixtures

FIRST XV
22nd Apr: Penarth (A)

SECOND XV

THIRD XV
Ninian Stuart Cup Semi Final v Llanishen Wed 19th April @rumney_rfc KO 6:30pm

YOUTH
29th Apr: Cowbridge C&D Cup

FOSSILS
TBA

Latest Lottery Result

Date: Sat 22nd Apr 17

Numbers: 05-06-08-17

Previous Numbers
Keep in Touch

Meta